Server details cleared when client cannot connect to server
wdinzey@dpdsoftware.ca
2018-01-24
Hi,

I noticed that the last two times I forgot to ensure my wifi was connected and started SERP before noticing. The system took a long time to time out but cleared the setting from the client. Is this now the way things will work.


Should we be advising client to keep the server setting for their system on hand if travelling as SERP can lose settings if you try to start the client without Internet access enabled?



Thanks,
Wayne
Leave Comment
You can subscribe to notifications for this post by selecting the 'star' icon on the top right corner of the post.
Latest Posts
Hi there, I've just tried to get to HansaManuals from my browser only to be given a webpage that says the following: "HansaManuals can only be opened from within Standard ERP. Please o...
13:05 30 Oct 2026
Tatjana Rozentsova
Hi Paul, BackgroundHALShouldPause is a Boolean function with no arguments. - False: keep working. - True: finish the current item safely and exit the routine. It tells a background HAL routine...
14:12 26 Oct 2026