Clearing Report Specify Changes
10-30-25
Operating system: Windows
Hi there,

We are looking at a new version for our customers – version 2025-09-08. We have setup a test server and then login to this from a client machine, these are Windows 11 client machines.

We have been playing with the ability to “Edit Report Defaults” on the specify windows – nice feature by the way.

We’d like a way of clearing the report changes so it reverts back to standard. If, having made some "Report Default” amendments, we then go back to “Edit Report Defaults” we can see the “Reporting Set” in the workflow manager – highlighting the “Reporting Set” and selecting Edit > Clear removes the reporting set but the report defaults remain as they were and haven’t reverted to Standard.
Obviously we can change the options back to what they were and save or we can delete the local HDB file and start again but is there a way of clearing Report Defaults for just one report please?

Thanks


Best wishes

Dave
Leave Comment
You can subscribe to notifications for this post by selecting the 'star' icon on the top right corner of the post.
Latest Posts
Hi there, I've just tried to get to HansaManuals from my browser only to be given a webpage that says the following: "HansaManuals can only be opened from within Standard ERP. Please o...
13:05 30 Oct 2026
Tatjana Rozentsova
Hi Paul, BackgroundHALShouldPause is a Boolean function with no arguments. - False: keep working. - True: finish the current item safely and exit the routine. It tells a background HAL routine...
14:12 26 Oct 2026