Re: Version Update using My Standard
Edwin
7-17-17
Hello Sanjay,

Yes, you remove the old halcust and replace it with the new halcust before you update the server. After the server is updated, you put the halcust folder back and then rebuild the HAL rules.

If there are issues with certain functions on MyStandard, they will be removed until they've been fixed. Recently for example there was an issue with the Connect function, so that function was temporarily removed from MyStandard until the issue had been resolved. Any issue with MyStandard would be prioritised by us so if we do disable a function we will aim to bring it back as soon as possible.


Kind regards,

Edwin
HansaWorld
Leave Comment
You can subscribe to notifications for this post by selecting the 'star' icon on the top right corner of the post.
Latest Posts
Hi there, We have noticed that when we click the "Standard ERP by HansaWorld" logo on the bottom left hand side of the main navigation window that it takes us off to our default browser a...
11:37 14 Aug 2026
Reino Botha
Hi Kevin, All users require a mailbox, including Global Users. The mailbox is also required to enable access to the Personal Desktop, so it cannot be avoided even if the Email and Conference mod...
10:45 14 Aug 2026