Reconnect settings
Ele-Riin Raudsepp
5-18-21
Operating system: macOS
Question about new reconnect settings and logic behind it.

First we have module User Settings > Settings > Local Optional Features with 2 Reconnect options:
1) Reconnect
2) Reconnect (central override)

What is the difference between them? Where I could find explanation what does both option selections (System Default, Automatically, Never & Client Decides, Off, On) mean ?

Also there is another Reconnect setting in Optional Features with options Client Decides, Off and On.


How this setting is meant to work togerther with the one in module User setting'? If I have selected 'Client Decides' in Optional Features and also 'Client Desices' in User Settings, what should happen - where I can decide it?



Leave Comment
You can subscribe to notifications for this post by selecting the 'star' icon on the top right corner of the post.
Latest Posts
Hi there, We have noticed that when we click the "Standard ERP by HansaWorld" logo on the bottom left hand side of the main navigation window that it takes us off to our default browser a...
11:37 14 Aug 2026
Reino Botha
Hi Kevin, All users require a mailbox, including Global Users. The mailbox is also required to enable access to the Personal Desktop, so it cannot be avoided even if the Email and Conference mod...
10:45 14 Aug 2026