MyStandard > Manage Users
Paul Timms
10-25-18
I set up a new user on MyStandard, and gave them the options to manage backups and view log files. When they logged in, they also see the following options, which they should not have access to:

Manage Users
Rebuild Database
Parameters
Watchpoints
Revert to Previous Version
Change Version
Change server data
Pijus Juodis
10-26-18
Hi,

I cannot repeat the issue. When testing the only access that should not be there is Revert to Previous Version - this can be reported as a bug.

Is the user by chance marked as Administrator in the Partner Management section?

Best Regards,
HansaWorld team
Paul Timms
10-26-18
Hi Pijus

No they are not listed in Partner Management. The only two boxes ticked against their user are Down. Backups and View Log Files.
Swati D.
12-27-19
Hi Paul

Can we close this question? I assume its fixed?

Swati
Leave Comment
You can subscribe to notifications for this post by selecting the 'star' icon on the top right corner of the post.
Back to the list
Latest Posts
Hi there, We have noticed that when we click the "Standard ERP by HansaWorld" logo on the bottom left hand side of the main navigation window that it takes us off to our default browser a...
11:37 14 Aug 2026
Reino Botha
Hi Kevin, All users require a mailbox, including Global Users. The mailbox is also required to enable access to the Personal Desktop, so it cannot be avoided even if the Email and Conference mod...
10:45 14 Aug 2026